1. Inheritance Cycle Dreamcast.

    Alex Pettyfer as Eragon Shadeslayer Bromsson.

    Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr and Inheritance.

    Eragon is a 15 year old human boy of average height. He is muscled, but lean, and even more so after his transformation into a something more like an Elf than Human. He has brown hair and brown eyes.

    Eragon is humble, helpful and curious (this is evident as he never stops asking questions, according to Brom). He also has a strong sense of justice and equality and is a quick learner. He is hasty, impulsive and known to lose his temper and letting his frustration get the better of him. He is also very stubborn and determined, but selfless and loyal. He has a habit of finding trouble.

    He is a good hunter and archer. He is a talented warrior and  great swordsman and develops the skill of fighting almost equally well with either hand. He is a magician, as a result of his bonding with Saphira, and has a vast knowledge of the Ancient Language.

    Family history:
    Eragon doesn’t know much about his family to begin with: he lives with his aunt Marian and uncle Garrow, who took him in when he was a baby. He grows up with his cousin Roran. He knows his mother’s name was Selena, but doesn’t know more about her until later books. He doesn’t know who his father is, but in Eldest Murtagh tells him it is Morzan and that the two of them are brothers, however it is later revealed that it is in fact Brom who is Eragon’s father. Eragon is the rider of Saphira, a blue dragon whose egg he finds in the Spine. He becomes foster brothers with Orik, a Dwarf whom he befriends. Eragon’s only love interest in the series is Arya, an Elf.

    Brom, Arya (for a short while), Oromis and Glaedr.